Not in Kansas Anymore

Greetings from Dubai (airport)! I’m hangin’ in the Emirates lounge, en route to Mumbai, where I’ll be living for the summer. Fun fact: I haven’t actually left my Northern California bubble to LIVE anywhere else. This blog will serve as a way for me to document/remember the experience and share what I see and learn with friends and family.

I’d say the journey has started strong with the tasteful selection of movies I watched on the flight to Dubai – Step Up Revolution, Pitch Perfect, Parental Guidance, A Few Best Men (no, I did not mistype A Few Good Men), and Tangled.

Five hours from now I’ll be in Mumbai!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

